Twenty-seven-year-old Aaron Schembri began performing around Melbourne in his first local pub band at age 15. By 17 he had started  performing with and developed a close relationship with the late Ross Hannaford of DADDY COOL. 

In 2019, Aaron released his debut album ‘City Lights’ which featured an array of special guest Australian artists. With the likes of Ross Wilson, Normie Rowe, Russell Morris, Colleen Hewett, Swanee, Mark Gable, Mike Rudd and James Cupples all singing songs that Aaron had written. 

In 2020 Aaron released ‘It’s Not Goodbye’ as a single which debuted at #6 on the iTunes Charts. The single was accompanied with a music video which consisted of cameos from Ross Wilson, Molly Meldrum, Anthony Field, Russell Robertson, Jayden Short and Paul Norton and Wendy Stapleton. 

In 2022, Aaron released his latest single called ‘The Setting Sun’ which was co-written by Aaron and Paul Norton.

Aaron has currently been on the road touring throughout the country with Ross Wilson celebrating the 50th Anniversary of ‘Eagle Rock’ and ‘Daddy Cool’ and has also been touring arena’s and theatres with The Wiggles.


Aaron Schembri's debut album which features 9 original collaborations and a Robert Johnson Cover. Features special musical guests such as: Ross Wilson Normie Rowe Russell Morris Colleen Hewett Phil Manning Wilbur Wilde Mike Rudd James Cupples Mark Gable Shaun Kirk