MOBY GRAPE - '69 - COLOURED VINYL LP - Wah Wah Records

MOBY GRAPE - '69 - COLOURED VINYL LP - Wah Wah Records

Moby Grape followed the expansiveness of 1968ʼs wow with an unadorned, back-to-basics sound on this, their fourth long-player. Bob Mosleyʼs understated vocal makes the ballad “Itʼs A Beautiful Day Today” one of the great grape tracks, Peter Lewisʼ stately “I Am Not Willing” is still a stunner and “Trucking Man” and “Ooh Mama Ooh” show that nobody could rock a shuffle like guitarist Jerry Miller and company. Most of ʼ69 was recorded as a quartet, with Skip Spence having just left the band. His parting gift, “Seeing,” is an alternately tender and tough tab of psychedelia that prefigures his rightly touted solo album, oar. We now offer it to you on colored vinyl!Track-listing:

Side A
1. Ooh Mama Ooh
2. Ain’t That a Shame
3. I Am Not Willing
4. It’s A Beautiful Day Today
5. Hoochie

Side B
1. Trucking Man
2. If You Can’t Learn From My Mistakes
3. Captain Nemo
4. What’s To Choose
5. Going Nowhere
6. Seeing