'In Rainbows' is the seventh studio album by Radiohead, first self-released on 10 October 2007 as a pay-what-you-want download, followed by a physical release internationally by XL Recordings starting on 3 December 2007 and in the United States on 1 January 2008 by TBD Records.

'In Rainbows' was Radiohead's first release after the end of their contract with EMI labels Parlophone and Capitol Records. Recording with their longtime producer Nigel Godrich, Radiohead worked on the album for more than two years, beginning in early 2005. Between recording, the band toured Europe and North America for three months during mid-2006, performing many new songs from the album.

The songwriting of the songs on 'In Rainbows' is more personal than other Radiohead albums, with the band's lead singer Thom Yorke describing most of the songs as his versions of "seduction songs".

With this album Radiohead also incorporated a variety of musical styles and instruments, using electronic music, string arrangements, pianos, and the ondes Martenot.


Side A

  • 15 Step
  • Bodysnatchers
  • Nude
  • Weird Fishes/Arpeggi
  • All I Need

Side B

  • Faust Arp
  • Reckoner
  • House Of Cards
  • Jigsaw Falling Into Place
  • Videotape