THE DOORS - LIVE AT THE BOWL '68 - 2LP VINYL - Wah Wah Records

The Doors supplied plenty of post-Independence Day fireworks on July 5, 1968 when the legendary quartet played the Hollywood Bowl, a concert that is considered to be the band's finest on film, For the first time, the audio has been remixed and mastered from original multi-tracks by the group's engineer Bruce Botnick, Live At The Bowl '68 includes three previously unreleased tracks from the performance, Technical issues with the recording of Hello, I Love You, The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat), and Spanish Caravan prevented them from being released in the past, Now, through meticulous restoration of the audio, all three are included, marking the first time the concert has been available in its entirety. Do yourself a favour with this bad boy!


Side A

  • Start show/intro
  • When the music's over
  • Alabama song (whiskey bar)
  • Back door man
  • Five to one
  • Back door man (reprise)

Side B

  • The wasp (Texas radio and the big beat)
  • Hello, I love you
  • Moonlight drive
  • Horse latitudes
  • A little game
  • The hill dwellers
  • Spanish caravan

Side C

  • Hey, what would you guys like to hear?
  • Wake up!
  • Light my fire
  • Light my fire (segue)
  • The unknown soldier

Side D

  • The end (segue)
  • The end